Home > About PIDM > Board of Directors > Tan Sri Dr. Mohd Irwan Serigar Abdullah

Board of Directors
Tan Sri Dr. Mohd Irwan Serigar Abdullah
Board Member
Tan Sri Dr Mohd Irwan Serigar Abdullah was appointed the Secretary General of Treasury, Ministry of Finance, since 24 August 2012 and holds an ex officio position on the Board of PIDM.
Tan Sri Dr. Irwan began his career in the public sector at the Economic Planning Unit (EPU) of the Prime Minister’s Department in 1984. During his tenure at EPU he served in various capacities in the areas of urban development, energy and privatisation. 
He joined the MOF in October 2003 where he held various positions including in the Economic Division, and later as Section Head, Deputy Secretary and Secretary of the Economic Analysis and International Division (Macro Economy). He then served at the MOF as Deputy Secretary General (Policy) from December 2010 to August 2012, before his appointment as the Secretary General of Treasury.
Tan Sri Dr. Irwan also serves as a Board Member of notable organisations including the Malaysian Airline System Berhad (MAS), Petroliam Nasional Berhad (PETRONAS), Federal Land Development Authority (FELDA), MASS Rapid Transit Corporation Sdn. Bhd. (MRT Corp), Regional Corridor Development Authority (RECODA), Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM), Razak School of Government (RSOG), Lembaga Tabung Haji (TH) and the International Islamic University Malaysia (IIUM). He is also the Chairman of Retirement Fund Incorporated, Inland Revenue Board of Malaysia, Prokhas Sdn. Bhd. and Cyberview Sdn. Bhd.
He holds a PhD in Economics from IIUM and a Masters of Science in Energy Management and Policy from the University of Pennsylvania, USA. He also received his Bachelor of Arts (Honours) degree in Demography from the University of Malaya.


Name :  
Message :  
Send to friend
Your message (click here):
Also In This Section :

Tan Sri Datuk Dr. Abdul Samad Haji Alias

Tan Sri Dato’ Sri Dr. Zeti Akhtar Aziz

Tan Sri Dr. Mohd Irwan Serigar Abdullah

Datuk Dr. Rahamat Bivi Yusoff

Dato’ Halipah Esa

Mr. George Anthony David Dass

Mr. Lim Tian Huat

Mr. Alex Foong Soo Hah

Encik Mohamad Abdul Halim Ahmad

Bookmark This Article :

Digg del.icio.us Facebook Mixx Google Furl StumbleUpon Wikio YahooMyWeb

Share on Facebook