PIDM is governed by a nine-member Board of Directors, with balanced representation from the public and private sectors. The Board is responsible for the conduct of the business and affairs of PIDM.

A non-executive Chairman heads the Board while other representatives include two ex officio members, namely the Governor of Bank Negara Malaysia and the Secretary General of Treasury, two directors from the public sector and four directors from the private sector, with three having relevant banking and financial sector experience. The Chairman and all non-ex officio members are appointed by the Minister of Finance.

Board of Directors
Other information about PIDM’s Board of Directors and its Committees:
Other information on PIDM's governance:
Governance Structure

Governance Reports

Board Governance Policy and Committee Charters