Home > About PIDM > Board of Directors > Datuk Dr. Rahamat Bivi Yusoff

Board of Directors
Datuk Dr. Rahamat Bivi Yusoff
Board Member
Datuk Dr. Rahamat Bivi Yusoff is currently the Director General of the Economic Planning Unit (EPU) in the Prime Minister’s Department. She has served the Government for almost 30 years in various capacities, starting as Assistant Secretary (Tax Division) and then as Assistant Secretary (Contract and Supplies Division) in the Ministry of Finance, Project Officer in the National Institute of Public Administration (INTAN), Assistant Director and subsequently Chief Assistant Director in the Macro Economics Section of the EPU, Chief Assistant Director of its Industry and Services Section, and as Director in the Industrial Development Department of the Energy Commission. Datuk Dr. Rahamat also served in various senior positions in the Ministry of Finance and was its Deputy Secretary General (Systems and Controls) before being appointed the Director General of the EPU on 19 October 2011.

Datuk Dr. Rahamat sits on the boards of various companies, including Tenaga Nasional Berhad, Ekuiti Nasional Berhad (EKUINAS) and the Malaysia Thailand Joint Authority (MTJA). She is the chairperson of Unit Peneraju Agenda Bumiputera (TERAJU) and a Permanent Member of the Implementation and Coordination Committee (ICC) for Kelantan, Terengganu, Pahang and Johor.

Datuk Dr. Rahamat graduated with a Bachelor of Social Science (Economics) (Hons) from Universiti Sains Malaysia in 1980. She obtained a Diploma in Public Administration from the National Institute of Public Administration (INTAN). She holds a Masters degree in Economics from the University of Western Michigan, USA and a doctorate from Australian National University with a thesis titled “Malaysia Incorporated Concept: Public-Private Sector Collaboration in the Development Process”.


Name :  
Message :  
Send to friend
Your message (click here):
Also In This Section :

Tan Sri Datuk Dr. Abdul Samad Haji Alias

Tan Sri Dato’ Sri Dr. Zeti Akhtar Aziz

Tan Sri Dr. Mohd Irwan Serigar Abdullah

Datuk Dr. Rahamat Bivi Yusoff

Dato’ Halipah Esa

Mr. George Anthony David Dass

Mr. Lim Tian Huat

Mr. Alex Foong Soo Hah

Encik Mohamad Abdul Halim Ahmad

Bookmark This Article :

Digg del.icio.us Facebook Mixx Google Furl StumbleUpon Wikio YahooMyWeb

Share on Facebook