All commercial banks licensed under the Financial Services Act 2013 and all Islamic banks licensed under the Islamic Financial Services Act 2013, including locally incorporated subsidiaries of foreign banks operating in Malaysia, are member banks of PIDM. Membership in PIDM is compulsory as provided under the Akta Perbadanan Insurans Deposit Malaysia.

Member banks are required to prominently display this membership sign at the entrance of their branches.

  PIDM Decal  
  Decal for Peninsular  

PIDM member banks:

Commercial Banks
  • Affin Bank Berhad
  • Alliance Bank Malaysia Berhad
  • AmBank (M) Berhad
  • Bangkok Bank Berhad
  • Bank of America Malaysia Berhad
  • Bank of China (Malaysia) Berhad
  • BNP Paribas Malaysia Berhad*
  • China Construction Bank Msia Bhd
  • CIMB Bank Berhad
  • Citibank Berhad*
  • Deutsche Bank (Malaysia) Berhad*
  • Hong Leong Bank Berhad
  • HSBC Bank Malaysia Berhad
  • India International Bank (Malaysia) Berhad
  • Industrial and Commercial Bank of China (Malaysia) Berhad
  • J.P. Morgan Chase Bank Berhad
  • Malayan Banking Berhad
  • Mizuho Bank (Malaysia) Berhad (formerly known as Mizuho Corporate Bank (Malaysia) Berhad)
  • MUFG Bank (Malaysia) Berhad (formerly known as Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ (M) Berhad)*
  • OCBC Bank (Malaysia) Berhad
  • Public Bank Berhad
  • RHB Bank Berhad
  • Standard Chartered Bank Malaysia Berhad
  • Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation Malaysia Berhad
  • The Bank of Nova Scotia Berhad
  • United Overseas Bank (Malaysia) Berhad
Islamic Banks
  • Affin Islamic Bank Berhad
  • Alliance Islamic Bank Berhad
  • Al Rajhi Banking & Investment Corporation (Malaysia) Berhad
  • AmBank Islamic Berhad
  • Bank Islam Malaysia Berhad
  • Bank Muamalat Malaysia Berhad
  • CIMB Islamic Bank Berhad
  • Hong Leong Islamic Bank Berhad
  • HSBC Amanah Malaysia Berhad
  • Maybank Islamic Berhad
  • MBSB Bank Berhad (formerly known as Asian Finance Bank Berhad)
  • Kuwait Finance House (Malaysia) Berhad
  • OCBC Al-Amin Bank Berhad
  • Public Islamic Bank Berhad
  • RHB Islamic Bank Berhad
  • Standard Chartered Saadiq Berhad
Non-Member Institutions:
  • Investment banks
  • Overseas branches of member banks
  • Development financial institutions and cooperative banks
  • All non-bank financial intermediaries such as provident and pension funds, co-operative societies, housing credit institutions and building societies which are not supervised or regulated by Bank Negara Malaysia

  *denotes this bank provides Islamic banking business under the Skim Perbankan Islam (SPI). SPI is defined by Bank Negara Malaysia as the Islamic banking scheme provided by licensed institutions to conduct banking business based on Islamic principles.